Creating the Extraordinary Student Experience

  • Jesse Owens North Banner Jesse Owens North Banner

Documents

Jesse Owens North (JON) Recreation Center

2151 Neil Ave., Columbus, OH 43210 • Phone: 614-292-0696 • Driving Directions

Guest passes are available for purchase. Only credit cards and BuckID are accepted.


May Session and Summer Term Hours (Sunday, May 4 - Friday, August 22)

Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: Noon - 7 p.m.
Sunday: Noon - 7 p.m.

Autumn Semester Hours (Saturday, August 23 - Tuesday, December 9)

Monday - Thursday: 6 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Friday: 6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sunday: Noon - 2 a.m.

Labor Day Weekend

Saturday, August 30: Noon - 10 p.m.
Sunday, August 31: Noon - 10 p.m.
Monday, September 1: 6 a.m. - 2 a.m.

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 26 - Saturday, November 29: CLOSED
Sunday, November 30: 4 p.m. - 2 a.m.


This fully accessible north campus satellite facility offers:

  • two basketball courts and one matted court which can be reserved for one hour of playing time
  • free weights 
  • strength training machines 
  • cardio equipment 

Equipment available for checkout with a valid BuckID includes:

  • men's and women's basketballs
  • dip belts
  • forearm blaster
  • jump ropes
  • squat bar neck support
  • weight belts
  • wrist straps
  • locks 

Day-use lockers are also available and locks are available to rent. Please note that bags are not allowed on the fitness floor.

Reserve a Basketball Court

At Jesse Owens North, groups can reserve a basketball court for one hour, once a week, by calling the scheduling office at 614-292-6481.