Creating the Extraordinary Student Experience

  • Students working out at JON Students working out at JON

Documents

Jesse Owens North (JON) Recreation Center

2151 Neil Ave., Columbus, OH 43210 • Phone: (614) 292-0696 • Driving Directions

All types of guest passes are available for purchase. Only credit cards and BuckID are accepted.


Spring Semester Hours (Sunday, January 5 - Monday, April 21)

Monday - Thursday: 6 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Friday: 6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: Noon - 10 p.m.
Sunday: Noon - 2 a.m.

Easter Hours
Sunday, April 20: 4 p.m. - 2 a.m.

Spring Finals and Break Hours (Tuesday, April 22 - Saturday, May 3)

Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: Noon - 7 p.m.
Sunday: Noon - 7 p.m.

May Session and Summer Term Hours (Sunday, May 4 - Friday, August 15)

Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: Noon - 7 p.m.
Sunday: Noon - 7 p.m.

Memorial Day Weekend
Friday, May 23: Closed
Saturday, May 24: Closed
Sunday, May 25: Closed
Monday, May 26: 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Independence Day 
Friday, July 4: Closed


This fully accessible north campus satellite facility offers:

  • two basketball courts and one matted court which can be reserved for one hour of playing time
  • free weights 
  • strength training machines 
  • cardio equipment 

Equipment available for checkout with a valid BuckID includes:

  • men's and women's basketballs
  • dip belts
  • forearm blaster
  • jump ropes
  • squat bar neck support
  • weight belts
  • wrist straps
  • locks 

Day-use lockers are also available and locks are available to rent. Please note that bags are not allowed on the fitness floor.

Reserve a Basketball Court

At Jesse Owens North, groups can reserve a basketball court for one hour, once a week, by calling the scheduling office at (614) 292-6481.